博客网 >

读者活动为什么这样少?
作者:分类:默认分类标签:

本人最近的研究发现了一个现象,国内公共图书馆的读者活动数量很少,大伙儿别不服气,有数据为证:

杭州图书馆一年的读者活动,以讲座为主,年计42场,再加上其它一点数量不多的读者活动,有数了吧。比这做得好的图书馆肯定很多,但能做多少读者活动呢?数百个?顶破天了吧。

纽约州长岛Middle Country公共图书馆,是一个很小的图书馆,服务人口区区6万,但该馆年读者活动数以千计,号称2400项,参加人次达6万余,真是惠及全民啊。

如果不信,那就再给点证据。美国哈德孙,一个小镇(曾蕾的家所在地),它的“Hudson Library & Historical Society”会通过报纸向社会宣传它每月的读者活动安排,下面是今年10月份的活动安排:

October
Wednesday, October 1, 10:00 am: Intermediate Computers ~ Computer Center
Wednesday, October 1, 4:15 pm: Art Smarts ~ Henri Matisse
Wednesday, October 1, 6:00 pm: Adult Art Series: Acrylic Layering ~ Ann Kah
Friday, October 3, 3:00 pm: Wii Fridays Grades 6-8
Sunday, October 5, 12:00 pm: - 5:00 pm  Computer Center: TechWizards
Monday, October 6, 4:15 pm: Funday Mondays~Falling for Popcorn Apples
Tuesday, October 7, 7:00 pm: Political Forums: "What Do Ohio Voters Want and What Do They Get From the Media?"
Tuesday, October 7, 7:00 pm: Knitting @ Your Library ~ September through December~ Eldredge Reading Room
Wednesday, October 8, 10:00 am: Intermediate Internet ~ Computer Center
Wednesday, October 8, 6:00 pm: Adult Art Series: Oil Landscape ~ Susan White
Saturday, October 11, 1:00 pm: Computer Prep for the College Bound - Publisher for Projects ~ Computer Center
Saturday, October 11, 2:00 pm: Haunted Gingerbread Houses ~ Flood Family Meeting Room
Saturday, October 11, 3:00 pm: Haunted Gingerbread Houses ~ Flood Family Meeting Room
Sunday, October 12, 12:00 pm: - 5:00 pm  Computer Center: TechWizards
Monday, October 13, 4:15 pm: Funday Mondays ~Things That Go Bump In The Night
Monday, October 13, 7:00 pm: Between the Lines Book Club ~ Laurel Lake Room
Tuesday, October 14, 3:30 pm: Teen Cuisine Grades 6-12
Tuesday, October 14, 7:00 pm: Make It & Take It: Card Making
Tuesday, October 14, 7:00 pm: Knitting @ Your Library ~ September through December~ Eldredge Reading Room
Wednesday, October 15, 10:00 am: Intermediate Email ~ Computer Center
Wednesday, October 15, 4:15 pm: Art Smarts ~ Edouard Manet
Wednesday, October 15, 6:00 pm: Adult Art Series: Landscape or Floral ~ Maggie McGrainor
Friday, October 17, 2:00 pm: School's Out Movies ~ Haunted Mansion (PG)
Saturday, October 18: Lego Contest Registration Begins
Saturday, October 18, 1:00 pm: Computer Prep for the College Bound - PowerPoint for Presentations ~ Computer Center
Sunday, October 19, 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm:  Computer Center: TechWizards
Monday, October 20, 4:15 pm: Funday Mondays ~ Harvest Madness
Tuesday, October 21, 7:00 pm: Entrepreneurship Series: Author Marcia Pledger ~ "My Biggest Mistake"
Tuesday, October 21, 7:00 pm: Knitting @ Your Library ~ September through December~ Eldredge Reading Room
Thursday, October 23, 3:00 pm: Pumpkin Painting Grades 6-12
Friday, October 24, 3:00 pm:  Madden NFL Teen Games Day Grades 6-12
Saturday, October 25, 11:00 am: The Legend of Sleepy Hollow with Stevens Puppets ~ Flood Family Meeting Room
Sunday, October 26, 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm  Computer Center: TechWizards
Monday, October 27, 4:15 pm: Funday Mondays ~ Boo Ha Ha
Tuesday, October 28, 4:00 pm: Kids Cook ~ Ghoulishly Good
Tuesday, October 28, 7:00 pm: Knitting @ Your Library ~ September through December~ Eldredge Reading Room
Wednesday, October 29, 4:15 pm: Art Smarts ~ Frida Kahlo
Thursday, October 30, 7:00 pm: Entrepreneurship Series: Dr. Todd Finkle ~ "The Dynamics of Entrepreneurship and Feasibility Studies"
Thursday, October 30, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm: Merchants' Trick or Treat

吓了一跳吧,要看详细信息,去这里

很容易产生的推测是:国内图书馆读者活动的边缘化现象与长期以来对读者活动的定位不准有很大的关系,即读者活动与图书馆宣传推广活动被置于同一个部门。宣传推广活动不是图书馆的主流业务,它是为了宣传推广图书馆的主流业务而存在的,这就注定了宣传推广活动一般不会高频率地进行,因为以让民众知晓图书馆和建立使用图书馆意识的宣传推广活动,其宣传活动的效应在时间上有一定的延续性。当读者活动被置于与宣传推广同一个部门时,工作人员很容易把宣传推广活动与读者活动等同对待,年终总结时,按活动次数计量,不分什么和什么。

为了证实上述推测,笔者通过各地图书馆网站或电话做了一个小型调查,结果如下:

共调查公共图书馆20个,其中12个图书馆的宣传推广和读者服务同属于一个部门,名称各异,这当中有的图书馆除了上述两项任务之外,还兼有其它任务,如学会工作等。其余的,3家图书馆把读者活动分散在相应的业务部门,2家图书馆的读者活动与培训部门在一起,如佛山馆的读者活动部门还负责职工专业培训、学会工作等,吉林图书馆还包括与社会其它机构合作办培训班和建立馆外流通点等。剩下的,就是未设置独立的部门,不知道其运作机制。

调查结果证实了本人的推测,的确大多数图书馆都用“搞活动”的属性来为这两项工作定位的。

看看国外的公共图书馆就知道了,他们的读者活动是主流业务,就是跟文献的借阅等服务项目的地位等同。不会使电脑是吧?借书回家自学也学不会?那就到图书馆来参加读者培训吧,免费的。在这样的理念下,读者活动能不多吗?

很欣赏湖北图书馆、苏州图书馆、萧山图书馆的做法,把读者活动交给各业务部门,与其它业务工作成为一体。只是,力度与国外相比,还有差距啊。

注:这篇博文的内容摘自本人将要发表的文章,未经许可请勿转载,引用者请注明出处。

<< 天下的父母,天下的孩子 / 籍贯问题是个复杂问题 >>

专题推荐

不平凡的水果世界

不平凡的水果世界

平凡的水果世界,平凡中的不平凡。 今朝看水果是水果 ,看水果还是水果 ,看水果已不是水果。这境界,谁人可比?在不平凡的水果世界里,仁者见仁,智者见智。

中国春节的那些习俗

中国春节的那些习俗

正月是农历新年的开始,人们往往将它看作是新的一年年运好坏的兆示期。所以,过年的时候“禁忌”特别多。当然,各个地方的风俗习惯不一样,过年的禁忌也是不一样的。

评论
0/200
表情 验证码:

李超平

  • 文章总数0
  • 画报总数0
  • 画报点击数0
  • 文章点击数0
个人排行
        博文分类
        日期归档